Summer Reading Program

2017 Summer Library Program - Build a better world

WELCOME TO THE HUDSON AREA PUBLIC LIBRARY'S 2017 SUMMER READING PROGRAM!

We're offering reading challenges June 3-August 5 for all ages, and this year we are introducing online registration! Participants will be able to register, track their progress, and complete challenges online. Online registration will be available beginning Saturday, June 3.

WHAT'S NEW @ THE LIBRARY? ASK US ABOUT:

Connect with us! We have incredible programs planned for the summer. Stop by the Library and grab a monthly calendar of events, find full event descriptions on our website, subscribe to our event listings on Facebook, visit our Pinterest Page, or chat with us on Twitter & Goodreads!

These events are perfect for families & kids of all ages. Please check our website or Facebook for details and more event listings including book clubs, Teen Chef & more!

JUNE

Saturday June 3, 10:30-12 noon: Camping 101

 Saturday, June 10, 10:30 am-12 noon: Yellowstone Trail Heritage Days

 Tuesday June 13, 1:00-2:00 pm: The Magic of Isaiah

 Tuesday June 20, 1:00-2:00 pm: RAD Zoo

 Tuesday June 27, 1:00-2:00 pm: Sounds of Tom Pease

JULY

Tuesday July 11, 1:00-2:00 pm: The Magic of Brodini

 Saturday July 15, 11:00 am-12:30 pm: Ice Cream Social with the Splatter Sisters

 Tuesday July 18, 1:00-2:00 pm: Waterbugs to the rescue!

 Saturday, July 22, 10:30 am - 12 noon: Ragamuffin Raccoon

 Tuesday July 25, 1:00-2:00 pm: Mad Science

AUGUST

Tuesday August 1, 1:00-2:00 pm: Carpenter Nature Center

 Saturday August 5, 10:30 am-12 noon: Cultural Fair

PDF poster

Last page update: May 24, 2017